Public Records Information

 Please note that some of the attached websites are not up to date.  As soon as the Secretary of States websites are updated, these will be updated.

 
In July of 2016, Gov. Charlie Baker signed a bill, Chapter 121 of the Acts of 2016, "An Act to Improve Public Records".  This Bill takes effect on January 1, 2017.  Listed below are the Record Access Officers for the Town of Hanson, also known as RAO:
 
Town Administrator, Michael McCue:  mmccue@hanson-ma.gov
Town Clerk, Elizabeth Sloan:  bsloan@hanson-ma.gov
Appeals Board, Virginia Costley: vcostley@hanson-ma.gov
Assessor, Lee Gamache:  las@hanson-ma.gov
Building, Robert Curran: bcurran@hanson-ma.gov
Board of Health, Donna Tramontana: dtramontana@hanson-ma.gov
Board of Selectmen, Michael McCue: mmccue@hanson-ma.gov
Conservation/Planning, Laurie Muncy: lmuncy@hanson-ma.gov
Elder Affairs, Mary Collins: mcollins@hanson-ma.gov
Fire, Jerome Thompson:  jthompson@hanson-ma.gov
Highway, Robert Brown: rbrown@hanson-ma.gov
Police Department, Michael Miksch: mmiksch@hansonpolice.org
Recreation, Nicole Campbell: ncampbell@hanson-ma.gov
Town Accountant, Gina Sheridan; gsheridan@hanson-ma.gov
Treasurer/Collector, Jeanne Sullivan; HansonTC@hanson-ma.gov
Veteran’s Agent, Robert Arsenault: bobea@msn.com
Water, Richard Muncey; Chip.hwd@comcast.net
 
Miscellaneous Boards and Committees: Town Clerk bsloan@hanson-ma.gov
 
 
Below are helpful links:  
A Guide to Massachusetts Public Records Law:  http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/prepdf/guide.pdf 
Making a Request for Public Records:  http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/prereq/reqidx.htm
Appeal a Denial of Access to Public Records:  http://www.sec.state.ma.us/pre/preapp/appidx.htm