Community Preservation Committee

The Community Preservation Committee ("CPC") researches the Town's needs, consults with committees that are knowledgable about each of the community preservation areas, and gathers information from the public. There are a total of nine CPC members. Five members are representatives drawn from the Hanson Housing Committee, Conservation Commission, Historical Commission, Parks and Fields, and the Planning Board, while four seats are citizens-at-large positions appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

CPC Committee Email:


Committee Chair and Contact: Thomas Hickey

Committee Clerk: Shirley Schindler

Staff Contacts

Tom Hickey

Board Members

Name Title
Allan Clemons Historical Rep. (2018)
Tom Hickey Chairman - At large(2020)
Patty Norton Member (At Large) (2018)
Teresa Santalucia Housing Authority (2019)
Rob O'Brien Parks & Fields (2019)
Phil Clemons Conservation Comm. (2019)
John Kemmett Planning Board (2019)
Diane Cohen Member (At Large) (2020)
Karen Howes-Duclos