Open Space Committee

The duties of the Open Space Committee are to assist other town officials with responsiblity for open space properties and natural resources, to promote public awareness of open space issues, and to work in cooperation with other organizations and individuals with related interests.  Such assistance and cooperation includes updating the towns open space plan and promoting its implementation, preparing stewardship plans, enhancing public access to open space properties and propmoting educational activities relating to natural resouces.  Each member of the 5-member Open Space Committee is appointed by the Board of Selectmen for a term of three years.   

Board Members

Name Title
Phil Clemons Chair (2020)
Howard Dillon Vice-Chair (2021)
Philip Lindquist Member (2021)
Lan Woodward
Frank Schellenger