Water Department News & Announcements

Water Department COVID-19 Contingency Plan

As we continue to navigate the evolving impact of the corona virus on our community the Water Department is limiting person to person... more ››

Emergency Water Repair

 

Water Service Restored

Water service has been restored to Pleasant Street.  

Water Service Disruption

Due to a water main break on Pleasant Street water service will be temporarly disrupted on Pleasant Street from Main Street to Sandy Lane... more ››

Fall Water Billing

Please be advised that the fall water bills were mailed yesterday October 24, 2019.  The bills are due November 25, 2019.  Contact the... more ››

Flushing Update Tuesday

Due to the unexpectedly clear weather we will be flushing on Sawmill Lane and on West Washington Street from Sawmill to Rte 27.  

No Flushing Thursday October 17

There will be no flushing today Thursday October 17 or Friday October 18.

Flushing Update for Wednesday October 16

Water main flushing will continue today Wednesday October 16 on Orchard Ave and Lexington Street and if time permits Captain Nathaniel.

Water Main Flushing To Resume Tuesday

Water main flushing has been completed for this week and will resume Tuesday October 15, 2019 on Deer Hill Road.  

Water Flushing Update

Water main flushing will continue today on Forest Trail.  Weather permitting flushing is scheduled to proceed to Birchbark Drive and... more ››

Flushing Continues on Whitman Street

Water main flushing will continue today Tuesday October 8, 2019 along Whitman Street and possibly down Forest Trail.

Flushing to Continue Monday Oct 7, 2019

Flushing is scheduled to occur on Whitman Street from Damien's to Forrest Trail today Monday October 7.  Please be advised that due to the... more ››

Flushing Continues on Liberty and East Washington

Flushing will continue on Liberty and East Washington today Tuesday October 1, 2019.

Flushing Completed for the Week

Flushing is completed for this week and is scheduled to resume on Monday September 30, 2019 at the top of Liberty Street and then... more ››

Flushing Update Thursday September 26, 2019

Flushing will occur to on Liberty St. today September 26, 2019.

Flushing Update Monday September 23, 2019

There will be no flushing Monday or Tuesday this week.  Flushing will resume Wednesday September 25, 2019 on West Washington Street. 

No Flushing Friday September 20

Flushing has been completed for the week and will resume Monday September 23.  

Water Main Flushing Update

Today Thursday September 19, 2019 flushing is slated to occur on Holmes Street to County Road and then continuing across the intersection... more ››

Flushing Scheduled for Wednesday 9/18/19 at Night

Flushing will be done tonight Wednesday September 18, 2019 from 8pm-midnight on upper Holmes Street and Phillips Street. 

URGENT UPDATE WATER MAIN FLUSHING

Due to the discoloration of water on Alden Way, Stringer Lane, and Gray Lane flushing will be started TODAY September 17, 2019 on these... more ››

Pages